Exhibition: Angus Fisher – Fine Artist & Printmaker

I first came across Angus Fisher through the National Art School website and was enthralled when I followed their links and came to his website and youtube channel.

Having recently completed a basic hard ground etched design myself, I sat, mouth agape, watching his video Copper Plate Etching ‘The Pied Cormorant’.  So impressed am I by the detail and progression of the piece, the later hand-colouring and the design and composition that I’m showcasing it on my site for the enjoyment of my printmaker followers.  It runs for a little over 9 minutes (which is a problem for modern youth who seem to have an attention span of about a nano-second) and  covers conception through to finished art work.  Enjoy!

About Claire B

I'm a passionate printmaker, paper-maker and a poor sketcher (which I'm working to improve). I've stitched from early childhood and am a perpetual student, loving learning and participating in everything creative.
This entry was posted in Exhibitions & Artists and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

