Print 1: Physical submission

Herewith the work I am physically submitting to the assessors for this course:

Print1-Submit1Print1-Submit2 Print1-Submit3Print1-Submit4Print1-Submit5Print1-Submit6Print1-Submit7Print1-Submit8Print1-Submit9Print1-Submit10Print1-Submit11Print1-Submit12Print1-Submit13Print1-Submit14

About Claire B

I'm a passionate printmaker, paper-maker and a poor sketcher (which I'm working to improve). I've stitched from early childhood and am a perpetual student, loving learning and participating in everything creative.
This entry was posted in Print 1: Project & Course Reviews, Printmaking 1 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Print 1: Physical submission

  1. kath says:

    congrats and good luck!

  2. Colleen Little says:

    I have watched with interest and enjoyment your printmaking journey this year Claire. I look forward to seeing your work in the future as much as I do the work of a most admired artist, (by us both I believe) Margaret Preston. Good luck with your submission. Your posts, comments and challenges have been insightful. Colleen (from the NZ cruise).

    • Claire B says:

      Hi Collen, how great to hear from you.
      At every stage of my work I do my best and enjoy it, then I look back and wonder if I should have chosen another path when I see the results. I’m still finding my own ‘voice’ and preferences but like the challenges studying brings and the new things I learn. In Printmaking 2 I hope to concentrate on more design work, now that I’m pretty au fait with the products I’m using.

  3. wendyjoy21 says:

    Amazing collection of prints, I particularly loved the sepia block print and the third bird print. They are so beautifully mounted. Thank you for sharing them.

  4. Nola says:

    Looks great all assembled together!

Leave a Reply

