Print 1. Caring for tools

For Christmas we received a large fruit hamper in a wooden box from a grateful client.  I gave my husband Christmas day off and then put him to work on Boxing day.  He cut the box in half, top to bottom, slid the lid out, cut grooves in it, glued it back in place and tightly packed foam inside.  Lo and behold I’ve got a perfect holder for my special Pfeil cutting tools and it didn’t cost a thing.  The best part is that there are spare holes for any new tools I might acquire.

Pfeil-holderThe ultimate in recycling!

About Claire B

I'm a passionate printmaker, paper-maker and a poor sketcher (which I'm working to improve). I've stitched from early childhood and am a perpetual student, loving learning and participating in everything creative.
This entry was posted in Print 1: Musings, Printmaking 1 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Print 1. Caring for tools

  1. Pingback: T1-MMT-P4 Printing workshop with Claire Brach | Fibres of Being

Leave a Reply

