Hand Study

Hand 1Hand 2

Hand CharcoalHand Scribble

Hand BlockedHand Linear

I decided to start my sketchbook off with a study of my hand and draw it in different styles.  As I did more drawings I started to see more details and increased the shading to reflect this.  I am particularly keen on the last two pictures which are more stylised and blocked as opposed to realistic. 

As you can see, all drawings are of my right hand, because I’m left handed.  However I did swap hands and try to draw with my right.Right hand drawing

Regrettably, I don’t see a big difference between the two hands which means I’ve got a way to go in developing my skills.

 

About Claire B

A passionate embroiderer, a printmaker and a poor sketcher (which I'm working to improve). I'm a perpetual student and love learning and participating in everything creative.
This entry was posted in Sketchbook. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hand Study

  1. Jane says:

    Hi Claire, while I am wasting time on computer, I’m not wasting time because its very interedting looking at what you are doing. Lovely work.

Leave a Reply

